Election - 2013

Voting ends in Azerbaijan


Voting ends in Azerbaijan


The voting in Azerbaijan’s presidential elections ended.

APA reports that the voting process, which started at 08:00, ended at 19:00.

10 candidates participated in the elections.
They are incumbent president, chairman of the New Azerbaijan Party Ilham Aliyev, Chairman of Hope Party Iqbal Aghazadeh, MP Zahid Oruj, chairman of Whole Azerbaijan Popular Front Party Gudrat Hasanguliyev, chairman of Modern Musavat Party Hafiz Hajiyev, chairman of Azerbaijan Social Democratic Party Araz Alizadeh, chairman of National Revival Party Faraj Guliyev, candidate of the National Council Jamil Hasanli, chairman of Justice Party Ilyas Ismayilov and chairman of Azerbaijan Democratic Party Sardar Jalaloghlu.
5,145,643 people have right to vote in the country. The voters cast ballots at 5,491 poling stations of 125 constituencies. 5,273 of the polling stations were permanent and 219 non-permanent.
The process of voting has been monitored via web-cameras installed at 1,000 polling stations of 119 Constituencies.
Exit-poll has been also conducted in the elections. Along with local organizations, the international organizations have also conducted exit-poll. The famous U.S. Company Arthur J. Finkelstein & Associates (AJF) has conducted an exit-poll at APA’s request. 



Date: 10-10-2013, 04:18 | View: 557 | Category:About the elections